Very exciting things!

Spring has launched with the bloom of all the flower buds, and so has my professional/social life.

Through the stand-still of winter I was going through a rough patch in my life. My social life (or lack-thereof) was suffering because of my busy school schedule, I was unemployed and therefore broke, and I was just not a very happy person. (Let me just say that the winter weather in the PNW was not not helping). Life kind of sucked.

In recent weeks, there have been some drastic changes. First of all, I turned 20 (yippee!), so I could no longer use the excuse of, “I’m still a teenager” to get myself out of uncomfortable situations. Secondly, I am now officially a senior in college so…. I kind of have to get my life in order. So, I did what any desperate college student does to strengthen her grad-school application/life… I applied to be a volunteer. And… I got in! I’m currently volunteering in a research laboratory and in a hospital so, you can say I’m an adult *inserts sunglasses emoji*. I applied in January (?) and have been volunteering for almost 4 months now. And, the most important part of all, I got myself a pretty sweet job. Yasasasasasssssssssssssssssssssss.

I guess you can say that…

ADULT.gif

 

All I can say is that life has really turned itself towards the best. It’s really amazing to see the craziness that is my life unfold into something so, how should I say it, hopeful(?). It just shows that there is always something to look forward to and changes are soon to come. I mean come on, a mega introvert like me was able to make some new friends. That on its own is a miracle.

To anyone who is maybe going through some similar rough situations, I hope this mini post serves as a form of inspiration. Whatever it is that is troubling you, it’ll pass. Just have hope and know that tomorrow is a new day.

I am forever grateful to God because if it wasn’t for His love, timing, and hope, I wouldn’t be the person that I am today. He helped and blessed me with these new opportunities.

 

Thanks for reading and I’ll keep you posted on the nonsense up ahead.

 

Mash

Leave a Reply

